Monday 24 September, 2018
Powered by Ajaxy

Kampihan? Usual suspects in SC ruling on De Lima

Sharing is caring!

The Supreme Court (SC) en banc on Tuesday, October 10, voted 9-6 in favor of junking the petition of Senator Leila De Lima to transfer thejurisdiction over her drug trade cases from the Muntinlupa Regional Trial Court (RTC) to Sandiganbayan.

Netizens were quick to notice the “trend” in the way the SC justices voted.

A reply to Hilbay’s tweet named the “usual suspects” who favored De Lima’s petition: Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno, Senior Associate Justice Antonio Carpio and Associate Justices Perlas Bernabe, Francis Jardeleza, Marvic Leonen, Alfredo Caguioa.

With the exception of Bernabe, these justices were also the ones who voted against the burial of former President Ferdinand Marcos at the Libingan ng mga Bayani.

Copyright © 2018 Abogado - Latest News in the Philippines